Staff

Karen Jackson  karen.jackson@c-connections.com
Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer/Executive Director   Karen co-founded and established Community Connections in 2002. Karen has practiced in the field of child welfare since 1994, including experience with both Fulton and Dekalb County Division of Family and Children Services (DFCS). Karen holds a Bachelor of Social Work from the University of North Texas and a Master of Social Work from the University of Kentucky. Karen is a Licensed Master Social Worker.

Linda Coil  linda.coil@c-connections.com
Co-Founder & Chief Financial Officer/Assistant Director   Linda co-founded and established Community Connections in 2002. Linda has practiced in the field of child welfare since 1995, including experience with both Fulton and Dekalb County Division of Family and Children Services (DFCS). Linda holds a Bachelor of Psychology from Rollins College of Florida and a Master of Social Work from the University of Georgia.

Kimberly Brown kimberly.brown@c-connections.com
Family Consultant Supervisor  Kimberly joined Community Connections in April 2016 as a Family Consultant Supervisor.  Kimberly previously held positions with Community Connections as a Family Consultant and Intake Coordinator, A Friends House, and United Methodist Children’s Home.  Kimberly holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from the University of West Georgia and a Master of Science in Psychology from Grand Canyon University.

Kimberly Boykin kimberly.boykin@c-connections.com
Family Consultant Supervisor  Kimberly joined Community Connections in October 2016 as a Family Consultant Supervisor. 
Kimberly previously held positions with Childkind as a Director of Placement Services, with Project Adventure as a Clinical Director and Program Manager, and with Atlanta Family Counseling as a Licensed Professional Counselor.   Kim holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Xavier University and a Master of Arts in Clinical Psychology from Pepperdine University.   Kim is a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Professional Counselor Supervisor.

Leslie Mathews   leslie.mathews@c-connections.com
Intake Coordinator Leslie joined Community Connections in October 2015 as an Intake Coordinator. Leslie has work experience as a Clinical Admin Coordinator at Optum Health Care, as a Powerline Assistant at Healthy Mothers Healthy Babies, and also worked as an Administrative Assistant at Families First & Columbus State University.  Leslie holds a Bachelor of Science in Health Science and a Master of Public Administration in Health Services, both from Columbus State University.

Diane Jackson  diane.jackson@c-connections.com
Recruiter Trainer   Diane joined Community Connections in January 2003 as the first Family Consultant and now serves as Recruiter-Trainer. Diane previously held positions in child welfare including private and county foster care and group home care. Diane holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Georgia.

Natalie Watson  natalie.watson@c-connections.com
Resource Coordinator Natalie joined Community Connections in February 2015 as a Resource Coordinator. Natalie previously held a Family Consultant position with Community Connections and also held positions with Integral Youth and Family Project, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and The Giving Tree. Natalie holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Human Services and Sociology from LaGrange College and a Master of Social Work from Georgia State University. Natalie is a Licensed Master Social Worker.

Karen Mellott  karen.mellott@c-connections.com
Resource Development Specialist Karen joined Community Connections in March 2012 completing foster and adoptive home studies and Quality Assurance. As Resource Development Specialist, Karen completes foster home re-evaluations, quality assurance, and continues to serve as a co-trainer.  Karen’s previous experience at Community Connections includes a role as a Family Consultant. Karen previously held positions with DFCS, Georgia Parent Support Network, Spectrum Community Services, Dekalb County Board of Health, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, CEU Concepts, and Chestatee Counseling Center. Karen holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology from Oglethorpe University and a Master of Social Work from the University of Georgia.  Karen is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker.

Kim Smith kim.smith@c-connections.com
Donation Specialist  Kim joined Community Connections in November 2016 as a Donation Specialist for The Closet Connection.  Kim previously held Freelance Creative Director and Senior Graphic Designer positions with Lift Creative and Planet Studio in Atlanta, and Raison Pure, Revlon, and Desgrippes Gobe’ in New York.  Kim holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Florida State University and Graphic Design Graduate Studies from Portfolio Center in Atlanta.

Shawndria Miller shawndria.miller@c-connections.com
Family Consultant  Shawndria joined Community Connections in August 2013 as a Family Consultant.  Shawndria previously held child welfare positions with Dekalb County DFCS.   Shawndria holds a Bachelor of Social Work degree from Albany State University and a Master of Social Work from Georgia State University.

Laura Hauff  laura.hauff@c-connections.com
Family Consultant   Laura joined Community Connections in February 2014 as a Family Consultant.  Laura previously held a child welfare position with Newton County DFCS.   Laura holds a Bachelor of Psychology from Georgia Southern University and a Master of Social Work from the University of Georgia. Laura is a Licensed Master Social Worker.

Rebecca Barnum  rebecca.barnum@c-connections.com
Family Consultant  Rebecca joined Community Connections in September 2015 as a Family Consultant.  Rebecca has experience from Florida State University’s Multidisciplinary Center and Children’s Home Society in Florida, and previously held after school program and summer camp counselor positions.  Rebecca holds a Bachelor of Science in Sociology and a Master of Clinical Social Work, both from Florida State University.

Sta’Nesha Johnson  stanesha.johnson@c-connections.com
Family Consultant  Sta’Nesha joined Community Connections in January 2016 as a Family Consultant.  Sta’Nesha has experience from Year Up, The Imara Center, Youth Villages and Atlanta Mission-My Sister’s House. Sta’Nesha holds a Bachelor of Science in Sociology from University of West Georgia and a Master of Social Work from Kennesaw State University.

Ashley Hopson  ashley.hopson@c-connections.com
Family Consultant   Ashley joined Community Connections in October 2016 as a Family Consultant.  Ashley previously held child welfare positions with  Dekalb County DFCS and Penny Lane Family Centers in California.   Ashley holds a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from California State University, Los Angeles and a Master of Social Work from the University of Southern California. Ashley is a Licensed Master Social Worker.

Courtney McCrary  courtney.mccrary@c-connections.com
Family Consultant   Courtney joined Community Connections in February 2017 as a Family Consultant.  Courtney previously held a child welfare position with Dekalb County DFCS.  Courtney holds a Bachelor of Social Work from Savannah State University.

Yolanda Dunn  yolanda.dunn@c-connections.com
Family Consultant   Yolanda joined Community Connections in March 2017 as a Family Consultant.  Yolanda previously held a child welfare position with DeKalb County DFCS and community clinician position with Northstar Psychological Services.  Yolanda holds a Bachelor of Social Work from Winston Salem State University and a Master of Social Work from Clark Atlanta University.